OUR FAMILY SERVING YOURS
SINCE 1988!

Not just your local, family owned home inspectors, we are your neighbors

Serving San Diego, Riverside and Orange County

5.0★★★★★ | 950+ Google Reviews 4.5★★★★★ | 200+ Yelp Reviews

Schedule Your Inspection

Why Choose A Better Home Inspection

A Better Home Inspection is one of the oldest home inspection companies serving San Diego, Riverside, and Orange County. Since 1988, our unique approach to home inspections has set us head-and-shoulders above the rest. This is not only due to the superior reports we create, but the personal attention you get from our certified, experienced and friendly home inspectors.

★A Better Home Inspection Supports our Heroes!★

We offer veterans, active military members & emergency personnel (Police, Fire, EMT’s) a 10% Discount! Just let us know when scheduling so we can pass the savings onto you!

A Better Home Inspection cares about our community & will be donating $5 from every inspection to The Semper Fi & America’s Fund. This amazing charity provides immediate financial assistance and lifetime support to combat wounded, critically ill and catastrophically injured members of all branches of the U.S. Armed Forces and their families.

Your Satisfaction is Our Top Goal

Family Owned

Since 1988, we've served Southern California with quality inspections at the right price.

Superior Pros

We have the best knowledge & education to every inspection. That's what makes us a breath of fresh air for customers like you!

Insured

Our inspectors are the best in the business and seek out continuing education. Plus our Error and Omissions Insurance covers you in the unlikely event our inspector misses something and files a claim.

Experienced

A Better Home Inspection has completed over 40,000 home inspections and inspected over 1 billion dollars of real estate. We know our stuff!

Modern Tools

We stay up to date with the latest tools and technologies in the inspection industry. You expect more, and we deliver!

“YOU‘RE NOT JUST BUYING AN INSPECTION. YOU’RE GAINING PEACE OF MIND ABOUT A MAJOR INVESTMENT IN YOUR FAMILY’S FUTURE”
– DANNY FORSTER, OWNER

Same Day

Report Delivery

0 +
Point Inspection

0 +
Images in Your Report

Read Our 5-Star Reviews

5/5

A Better Home Inspection IconA Better Home Inspection

1667 South Mission Road, Fallbrook

5.0 1,091 reviews

  • Avatar Raafat Kalliny ★★★★★ a week ago
    Exceptional home inspection company, been using them for years for all of my buyers ( I am a realtor ) they never let me down, all of my clients were super happy with inspection, report and avocado.
    Amazing team all the time, they do a
    … More detailed inspection and explain everything patiently.
  • Avatar Shalon ★★★★★ a week ago
    Great value. Comprehensive report. We appreciated that the inspector reviewed everything at the end and answered all our questions. Elijah is very thorough, knowledgeable and efficient. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Kim Stites ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Marco did a great job on my condo inspection. He arrived early, was very thorough, and extremely friendly. He is very knowledgable and down to earth. I especially appreciated his willingness to answer my questions after I had a chance to … More review the report.
  • Avatar Mrs. C ★★★★★ a month ago
    Elijah Waiters was our inspector today and wow, such a thorough job! they are all super friendly & made me feel so comfortable moving forward with my home purchase now. Tons the pictures and commentary with an easy report to read. THANK … More YOU! I wouldn’t hesitate in using them again. Great Value
  • Avatar Emily Johnson ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Elijah Waiters did our home inspection. He was early and got straight to work. He was very thorough with the inspection. At the end he went over everything clearly and answered any questions we had. Very easy company to communicate and … More work with! Made our 1st home buying experience a breeze
  • Avatar Joanna Daley ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    A Better Home Inspection by Forster’s Inc provided informed confidence in our first home purchase!
    Kris responded right away to schedule the inspection and thpuroughly answered every question I had about which inspections to schedule and
    … More how the process would work.
    Sam was attentive during the home inspection with proactive communication to access everything, including walking the roof and accessing the attic. The sewer scope inspection included both accessible clean outs and video in the report. Additionally he was extremely helpful walking us through the report and answering whenever we didn’t understand, including patiently repeating items and reviewing the pictures with us to ensure we understood the home inspection results.
    I would recommend A Better Home Inspection by Forster’s Inc to any family or friends looking for a clear understanding of the condition of a home 💯. And plan to schedule any future inspection needs with A Better Home Inspection.
  • Avatar Natalie Ulrich Heard ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    These guys are great! The scheduling staff is professional and scheduling was quick and easy. The inspector was friendly and helpful. The report is very user friendly and easy to understand. He really went through everything! Plus! He gave … More us avocados at the end! Great value for the price. Definitely will use these guys again.
  • Avatar Susan Wimmer ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Sam is awesome! He is very knowledgeable, informative and kind. He had the report immediately ready after the inspection and went over every detail very clearly. The gift of avocados is awesome and greatly appreciated. We had total peace … More of mind from start to finish. A Better Home Inspection is fantastic and we highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Jessica Garcia ★★★★★ a year ago
    Elijah did an exceptional job on conducting my clients home inspection. The process was very simple and he made everyone feel comfortable with his extensive knowledge of what and why he was inspecting. I appreciate the hard work and attention … More to detail that he provided. Not to mention I had the inspection report as soon as he was finished. Thank you for providing us the best home inspection. I highly recommend using this company for any home inspections in the future.

GET YOUR PROPERTY INSPECTION

Call Now! 760-805-1966

Book Now for Inspection Before 05-01-2024

Home Inspection, Commercial, and More!

Schedule Your Inspection

Schedule Your Inspection!