Reviews

Here's What You Can Expect with A Better Home Inspection

5-star rated

Schedule Your Inspection

Home » Reviews

A Better Home Inspection Reviews


5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 88 reviews)

We are completely satisfied!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2021

We are purchasing our rental home and needed a home inspection. John was on time and professional and extremely helpful. He went through everything and made sure we all understood his findings. We are completely satisfied with his work and the company and highly recommend them.

Catherine D.

They went above and beyond!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 15, 2021

They did a great job. Very thorough, knowledgeable, and friendly. They went above and beyond in the scope of the inspection and, at the end explained everything to the homebuyer in understandable terms. The inspection report was also thorough and easy to understand and they sent it to us the same day. We highly recommend this local, family owned business.

James K.

He is meticulous in his process, and an absolute pleasure to work with.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 8, 2021

Sam is extremely thorough and we have used him multiple times now. He is meticulous in his process, and an absolute pleasure to work with. Looking forward to continuing to work with Sam and the rest of the team.

Jeff W.

Awesome Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 5, 2021

Elijah and the Better Home Inspection team did an awesome job with a property inspection for the property we’re looking to purchase! They were professional, courteous and willing to explain these issues to first-time homebuyers. They also allowed us to watch live as they scoped the sewer lines, explaining the process thoroughly.

AJ M.

Professional, Knowledgeable and Thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2021

Mark, the inspector that showed up, was professional, knowledgeable and thorough. I was provided the detailed report immediately for review after he spent some time going through everything. This is my 3rd home inspection but 1st with this company. I am very pleased with their quality, timeliness and pricing. Don’t waste time going anywhere else!

Johnny W.

I would recommend them

Rated 5 out of 5
May 12, 2021

Professional, thorough and honest. Very knowledgeable, courteous and gave helpful explanations.

Shannon T.

All the inspectors are awesome

Rated 5 out of 5
May 5, 2021

We’ve used them several times. They are very thorough and knowledgeable when we have questions.

Robyn L.

Sam was early and had a great attitude

Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2021

It took about 90 min for the home inspection and sewer line scope. He met with the buyers after, answered their questions, and was knowledgeable.

Ericka N.

Did a fantastic job

Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2021

Showed up early. Great communication and a thorough inspection left my clients feeling very comfortable with their purchase.

Jason Y.

Always great to see Doug at our home inspections!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 29, 2021

Super thorough job throughout the home and explains everything so that the homeowners understand. Thanks for the avocados too!

Heather R.

I will recommend this business to anyone who wants their property inspected

Rated 5 out of 5
April 26, 2021

Elijah was very knowledgeable about his job and explained everything. He was very knowledgeable, professional, courteous and very respectful.

Ronald W.

Thanks

Rated 5 out of 5
April 25, 2021

I did not attend the inspection but overall the report came back thorough, detailed, and easy to read.

Jason S.

Thanks Mark!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 22, 2021

Mark was amazing, very professional and made the whole process easy, even pointing out things we would never have looked at or deemed too minor to worry about. It was well worth the price.

James C.

Will definitely use them again!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 22, 2021

Danny Forster is great! On time, in fact early, courteous, very thorough, explained everything to the clients. The report had great photos and I received it via email before I even left the site!!

Seiko B.

very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
April 19, 2021

Danny is very professional and helpful for our newly purchased home inspection. Great service and responsive. It was such great pleasure to work with Danny. We would recommend to all the Neighbors to use A Better Home Inspection service.

Coco L.

Doug was great!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 19, 2021

He was thorough, professional, and very knowledgeable.

Amy S.

Great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 17, 2021

Great experience with Mark – meticulously inspected everything, and the customer service with Kris was wonderful !

Eliane S.

What a GREAT experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 13, 2021

What a GREAT experience! Danny & Tyler were amazingly helpful. Thorough, kind, courteous, respectful and gave us peace of mind. Absolutely recommend using this company for your home inspection. They were on time, had their masks on, offer Military discount, and all around were a pleasure to do business with. I will be recommending them to everyone!

E K.

Will definitely recommend them to everyone we know in the area.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2021

Mark was our inspector and as first time home buyers, we could not have been happier with the service. He was informative, detail oriented and happy to answer any and all questions we had. For scheduling and quotes, Kris was wonderful and so responsive. We had a quote in a few hours and were scheduled for our inspections in a day. Overall, fantastic company and experience from start to finish. Will definitely recommend them to everyone we know in the area.

Heather C.

I am impressed by the depth of knowledge

Rated 5 out of 5
March 25, 2021

A Better home has provided a thorough, detailed home inspection on two properties for me within the last three weeks. I am impressed by the depth of knowledge, the patience and time taken with explanations and the professional approach of this family owned business.

Janice B.

Highly recommend for any home buyer.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2021

4 years I’ve been working with Danny and his team, they are top notch. Very passionate and detail oriented team, able to communicate effectively with clients, super knowledgeable of southern California homes and have the most up to date systems to facilitate your business. There is no reason not to give them a try. Highly recommend for any home buyer.

Ivan V.

Took their time

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2021

They were very polite and seemed to know what they were doing. They also took their time and didn’t rush through the job. I would highly recommend this company.

VALINDA C.

It was Great!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2021

Homeowners Inspection Report was ready for review immediately upon completion. Mark reviewed it with me and instantly emailed a copy to me and my client. Quick, professional service. It was great!

Lorenzo V.

Extremely helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
March 22, 2021

Mark was great, we was very thorough, answered any questions we had, emailed the report to us right away. He was very friendly and professional, he knew the area well which was helpful for us since we are new to the area. Mark definitely was helpful and very knowledgeable.

Sue L.

You put my buyer at ease!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

I have used this company in the past for years as a Realtor. I needed to get a sewer Scope on an old home with only 5 days for all inspections in this crazy market. They were able to accommodate us in such a short notice! Thank you Danny and Tyler! You put my buyer at ease!

Saundra S.

Absolutely recommend Better Home Inspection.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Absolutely recommend Better Home Inspection.

marwan K.

Great Team!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 13, 2021

Great team, super professional and efficient in their work. They reviewed the online report with me right away after finishing and we very courteous. Highly recommended and I will use them again.

Jana B.

I enthusiastically recommend A Better Home Inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
March 12, 2021

Mark, our inspector, is awesome! On time and very thorough. Gave us a run down on everything he noted and took the time to make sure we understood the implications for our pending home purchase. I enthusiastically recommend A Better Home Inspection for your inspection needs.

Baron H.

The final report was excellent and easy to understand

Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2021

After having my home inspected by Mark for the buyers of my house, we called upon them to inspect the home we were buying. His thoroughness during both inspections was top notch. The final report was excellent and easy to understand and refer back to for requests to repair.

Just Q.

a very very satisfied customer.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2021

i called the day before inspection to ask questions. they were available to answer my questions on the phone and put me at ease. the Home inspection went smoothly. they went about their business and spent hours going over inside and outside of home. when they found things that were more severe they spent time explain in detail. in the end they go over their detailed report with items categorized for easy viewing. you can tell they know what they are doing and they care about doing a thorough job. a very very satisfied customer.

bryan B.

Great for realtors

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2021

I’ve been using A Better Home Inspection for several years now. I’ve worked with different companies over a long career. They exceed my expectations every time they help a buyer client. Easy to understand reports after a detailed inspection. What more can you ask for? Oh yeah a great inspector (Doug) who is easy to work with and puts the client at ease. Thank you for all you do!

Brian W.

Detail oriented

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2021

4 years I’ve been working with Danny and his team, they are top notch. Very passionate and detail oriented team, able to communicate effectively with clients, super knowledgeable of southern California homes and have the most up to date systems to facilitate your business. There is no reason not to give them a try. Highly recommend for any home buyer.

Ivan V.

Great for first time buyers

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2021

Mark was our inspector and as first time home buyers, we could not have been happier with the service. He was informative, detail oriented and happy to answer any and all questions we had. For scheduling and quotes, Kris was wonderful and so responsive. We had a quote in a few hours and were scheduled for our inspections in a day. Overall, fantastic company and experience from start to finish. Will definitely recommend them to everyone we know in the area.

Heather C.

Wonderful Experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2021

I had a wonderful experience with A Better Home Inspection. Danny and Jim were very professional, knowledgeable, and their customer service was top notch. They took time to address my questions and concerns about the home as well as …More

Lesa J.

Fantastic Service!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

Fantastic service! On time and professional. This is our first home purchase..and such first time inspection experience. Everything was explained clearly at the end of the inspection. We received the report in digital format..which was very convenient. I will definitely use them again in the future.

Emil C.

Prompt and Professional

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

We were in escrow for purchasing a home in Murrieta and Danny was extremely prompt and professional in setting up an appointment for a mold inspection. In addition, this company was remarkably fast in in delivering the results (within 2 days) since we had a short contingency period. I can not say enough good things about how professional and amazing this company was in helping us receive the peace of mind we were needing to purchase our home. They made everything super easy, which helps a lot when you are in the middle of coordinating all of the details in purchasing a home!

Karrie J.

On-time and Polite

Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2021

My clients are in Escrow and selected A Better Home Inspection to preform their physical inspection. The inspector they sent out, came on time, was polite, reviewed the inspection report with my clients when he was finished and answered all of our questions. I would have no problem recommending this company to other buyers looking for a good home inspection company.

Tony B.

Great Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2021

Sam Poll was our inspector, he did a great job, thorough and took the time to explain everything. Would highly recommend this service, and Sam to anyone.

Emily B.

I will definitely refer them to family and friends!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2021

Sam and Danny were very professional, thorough and provided a nice report presentation of their inspection. I will definitely refer them to family and friends!

Melissa S.

Very Helpful

Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2021

Able to respond on short notice with detailed inspection and lots of pictures. Very helpful in determining what was needed to be accomplished. Definitely would use again.

Mark W.

They were Awesome!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 21, 2021

A Better Home Inspection did the inspection for my home purchase. They were awesome! On time, professional, COVID safe and very detailed. They took the time to review the report with me on the spot and point out things I would have never looked for, or known what I was looking at. I would recommend them to anyone.

Brian C.

Friendly and pleasant to work with.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 21, 2021

Danny, the inspector was professional in appearance and behavior. He was in adherence to the Covid19 requirements while inspecting the property. He was thorough in his inspection and ensured the buyer understood all items he called out during the inspection and the presentation. He consistently asked if I understood the information. He ended the inspection by giving me his business card and telling me to call on him if I had additional questions.
He was friendly and pleasant to work with. I would recommend A Better Home Inspection.

Nancy J.

Amazing Work!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2021

John was very professional, friendly, and thorough in his inspection and going over all of the findings, and providing images and details in his report. I would trust him again to do other inspections/services for me. Thank you John for your time today and your amazing work!

Claudia T.

Incredibly Professional

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2021

The person that assisted us was incredibly professional and hit EVERY single potential issue and was absolutely on the ball! I would absolutely recommend this service again.

Travis M.

On-time, professional, knowledgeable

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2021

John was on-time, professional, knowledgeable and very detailed. Chris the office mgr is always cheerful and answers her phone!!!

Mary F.

He really knows his stuff.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

mark cawthorne was our inspector. He was AWSOME. Very professional, and a very nice man to meet. He really knows his stuff. I would recommend him to anyone.

larry M.

Great Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2021

They did a great job inspecting the home we are purchasing. A couple of things I spotted that I thought would not appear in their report were all in there. Very thorough, and well communicated. Definitely provided the expected value.

Ty V.

Terrific!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2021

Terrific. Mark was extremely professional and knowledgeable! Buying a home with a great deal more confidence after receiving his report. Would highly recommend him to any home buyer.

Mitch W.

Mark was really great!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 16, 2021

Mark was really great! Very professional, courteous, informative, and thorough. I really appreciated how he was so willing to help. Thank you Mark!

Robert H.

Very Professional

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

very professional and took the time to explain the result of the inspection and recommendation for future proofing of the unit. Will use their service again and recommend to other.

Peter C.

You are very much appreciated!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

Lorenzo was our inspector today. He was very thorough and very friendly. We are first time homebuyers so we really didn’t know about what to even look for. Lorenzo was able to find things that we did not even think about! He really gave us a piece of mind about the home we made an offer on! We are that much more excited. Thank you so much Lorenzo for your superb customer service and attention to detail! You are very much appreciated!

Gabriela A.

Thank you Elijah.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2021

The person we got was very friendly and answered all our questions showed us everything that was wrong. If we didn’t understand he explained what he was talking about. The report is very detailed. I would definitely recommend them. Thank you Elijah.

Ariana C.

Professional, friendly and Interactive!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

These guys were professional friendly and interactive. They knew what exactly to look for and knew what I would like to see as an electrician. They were also very quick, the whole process took maybe an hour and a half and they were rather affordable for how fast they worked and having 2 inspectors. Highly recommended and would use them again myself.

Matt G.

AMAZING!!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2021

John Johnson was AMAZING!! He is so kind and very knowledgeable! My husband and I are first time home buyers so everything is very scary for us but John explained everything very well and put our minds at ease. He was very informative and …More

Felie C.

I enjoyed my experience and would recommend them to my friends.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2021

Danny and Sam were on time, thorough, responsive, and respectful during their inspection of my new home. They did great work and had a full report ready for me before they left. They also walked through each finding and gave their advice as to how to proceed and which items deserved priority. I enjoyed my experience and would recommend them to my friends.

Daniel V.

Awesome Team

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2021

Dan was there on time, his office back up team are awesome, this was a large property and he had detailed inspection reports to me in a few hours. This guy is going to do all my inspections.

Leigh E.

Helpful!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2021

We had Sam inspect our potential new codo today and he was extremely professional and helpful! The inspection took about two hours in total and he was super thorough with everything he did. If we had any questions or concerns he stopped and explained everything to us. As first time home owners we don’t know a whole lot but he broke everything down for us. Thank you so much for all of your help and expertise! Will definitely recommend in the future!

Faith R.

Fabulous Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2021

We had a fabulous experience with a better home inspection. Doug, our technician, was professional, handy, thorough, prompt, and kind. I can recommend this company without reservation… They are timely, cost effective, and thorough. Highly, highly recommend.

Dani H.

Thank you for the great service!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2021

Mark and Danny did our new home inspection and mold testing. Very thorough and professional! On time and took a considerable amount of time after the inspection to review there findings so that we were well informed. Highly recommend and we will be sure to tell anyone who asks for home inspection services to most definitely use A Better Home Inspection. Best of all it’s a hometown company and they support our troops. Thank you for the great service!!!

jeff B.

Business is Top Notch

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2021

This business is top notch. The inspectors we worked with were not just good quality, they produced a great report and great quality of work. We highly recommend them because they actually care about what they do!

Claudia S.

Amazing Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2021

Danny and Sam did an amazing job documenting any potential concern items and provided a detailed breakdown after the inspection. They were upfront and did not try to sell me on any recommended fixes that were not necessary. The two of them together were able to produce findings pretty quick. I definitely would recommend them to anybody buying a home for the first time, like myself. Great job!

Christopher B.

Mark was great!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2021

Mark was great! On time, very friendly, super professional, over all a great person! I look forward to working together with this team more often.

Randy M.

Overall great experience.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2021

Overall great experience. We had to move quickly with our home inspection, and was nervous with the holiday weekend. It was an easy scheduling process and they were able to make it out to the house over the weekend. Our inspector provided excellent meticulously detailed notes. I really liked how simple and easy to was to read their report. It is easy to identify what are the corrective repairs that are required vs. routine maintenance. They have a great user friendly portal to access inspection reports anywhere! Very happy with their services!

Ryan H.

Doug was Great!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2021

Doug was great! Thorough, professional, friendly and patient! He took the time to inspect our home and was equally as thorough in taking us through everything he found that requires attention. The report, with pictures accompanying, makes …More

Stormie W.

Walked through every step!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 7, 2021

Sam is the inspector I used he was very professional with his work and on time. He walked my buyers and I through every step and did his inspection very professionally!!! I would highly recommend him👍🏻

Cideer S.

Better Home Inspection is great!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 6, 2021

Better Home Inspection is great! Arrived early, very thorough and informative to the client. Seamless process.

Jessica C.

Detail Oriented

Rated 5 out of 5
February 5, 2021

Very professional and detail oriented. Inspected an old 1920’s house with a ton of deferred maintenance. Would definitely use them again.

Matt M.

Incredibly Detailed

Rated 5 out of 5
February 4, 2021

These guys were incredibly detailed documented everything with pictures and videos walk me through all the important aspects of the house and did a phenomenal job. They’re flexible and very fast. This money will make you feel much more confident about your investment. The team that helped me was the best

V K.

A Pleasure

Rated 5 out of 5
February 3, 2021

It is always a pleasure working with this company. I recommend all my fellow realtors to use them for your home inspections.

Angela L.

Welcome Home!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

When my wife and I met Danny at the property he said “Welcome Home!” That meant a lot. Danny and Sam thoroughly inspected the home my wife and I are currently in escrow. They walked us through all the deficiencies throughout the home and used photos, videos, and impossible angles to display things we could not see. As I mentioned they were very thorough and answered all our questions. They understood safety was among our top priorities but also understood that other items that need to be addressed that could put us in a financial burden. Going over the inspection in detail, professional, kind and courteous made our experience great. Highly recommend Danny and his team. Kudos guys!

Ron B.

Thorough and Friendly

Rated 5 out of 5
January 21, 2021

I think it was Sam who handled our inspection. He was very thorough and friendly. He went above and beyond to make sure nothing was missed. We paid through the website, which made things smooth and easy. And it was very reasonably priced as well! We were also able to upgrade our preferences through the website with no problems. I would recommend this company by far and definitely use them again.

MotherOfMayhem U.

Extremely Professional

Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2021

Single story home inspection with sewer scope inspection added on. Danny and Elijah were extremely professional with the inspection. They showed us all the photos they took as well as explained everything. l thoroughly.Setting up the appointment and receiving the quote was quick and professional! We received quotes from 3 other places, and they were not only the quickest to get back to us, but also the lowest quote! I would definitely use them again for future home purchases.

Kristan J.

We Sincerely Appreciate Them.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

A Better Home Inspection was recommended to us by our realtor, and we sincerely appreciated them. Doug and his assistant, Tyler, were great. Doug was very friendly and honest about what needed to be done to get our new-to-us home. Their …More

Madi B.

Really Pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2021

We were really pleased with the inspection Mark performed. He was friendly and professional. He answered all of our questions thoroughly and gave us good recommendations. We would use this company’s services again and would recommend it to others.

Antonia O.

Very Thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2021

Sam was very thorough. He explained what the inspection would entail and after he completed his work he talked us through his report. He was courteous, prompt and we shall certainly use this company again in the future.

Nora C.

Wonderful Experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 6, 2021

I had a wonderful inspection experience with A Better Home Inspection. I had Sam Poles and he is absolutely experienced and very knowledgeable. He was able to walk me through the property and explain to me all the deficiencies and safety concerns. He also made a few recommendations and overall had a very good experience, I would highly recommend their services.

Javier P.

Doug was amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
January 5, 2021

Doug was amazing, he took his time and went over all of our concerns and questions, highly recommend !!

Lisa D.

Aweseome and Thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2021

I don’t normally write reviews but this company and inspector were awesome and thorough. Took his time and made sure he showed me everything about the property both good bad or indifferent. Even better yet showed me all the pictures. Would highly recommend them to anyone!

Branden S.

Daniel made me so comfortable!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 3, 2021

The home purchase/escrow process can be so stressful but Daniel made me so comfortable! The report was thorough and his explanations were easy to understand and follow. I could tell he had been well trained!

Joyce S.

Very Professional

Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2021

Lorenzo was ahead of time waiting at the location. He was very professional, responsive and detailed in his inspection. He completed his work, took us through all his findings and gave us the opportunity to ask any questions before he submitted his final written report. I feel confident buying my new home, many thanks to Lorenzo!!

Nahid A.

Excellent Customer Services

Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2020

Excellent customer service! Danny has always been prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and provides a comprehensive report of his findings. My clients and I appreciate his responsiveness to their questions. Thank you!

Myrna M.

By far the most professional company I have used!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2020

A Better Home Inspection is by far the most professional company I have used! Mark showed up early 😁 and went right to work. He was always keeping the buyer in mind. I highly recommend them!!!

Debbie R.

Extremely Thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
December 17, 2020

Danny and his team were punctual, professional and most of all, extremely thorough with their inspection. I will definitely use them again when doing business in Fallbrook!

Jon B.

Above and Beyond!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 16, 2020

Sam went above and beyond! Very informative and professional!

dana T.

Sam was Great!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2020

Sam was great to work with and very professional.

Bryce C.

Very Detailed

Rated 5 out of 5
December 14, 2020

Danny was very detailed in his report to us. He called to confirm that we understood everything and reviewed all his pictures. We are very grateful for his professional services.

Erin A.

Amazing Experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 2, 2020

Amazing experience! Look no further and you will thank me for it. They even take their time to explain you in detail what you need to do and fix. Plus you get the report the same day. I would give these guys 100 stars if I could. Thank you!

Alex S.

Lorenzo was great!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2020

Lorenzo was great! He took his time going over everything and answered all our questions. He was thorough, professional. They weren’t over priced. Would definitely use them again.

Sarah P.

Property Inspection Services
Serving Southern California

Read Our 5-Star Reviews

5/5

GET YOUR PROPERTY INSPECTION

Call Now! 760-805-1966

Book Now for Inspection Before 08-01-2021

Home Inspection, Commercial, and More!

Schedule Your Inspection